I’ll just let it explode

So what if the bridges are desperately in need of repair. I told them we would fix them if they named half of them after me and the other half after Yvanka. But they told me that wasn’t acceptable. So I’ll eliminate all the funding and wait until they start collapsing over the Mississippi River. Then they’ll come running to me to accept my deal.

Climate change is a fairy tale. But, ok, I told them I’d fund half of the needs of the National Institute of Health if they’d lift all the restrictions on coal mining and waive any claims made by miners with Black Lung disease. But they said that was cruel and unusual punishment. So I’ll eliminate all the NIH funding and wait until a tsunami hits New York. Then they’ll come running to me to accept my deal.

Obamacare will explode and the Democrats will own it. I offered them a deal where 24 million people would lose their healthcare coverage while the rich would get a hefty tax reduction. And they told me to stick it where the sun don’t shine. So I’ll just sit on my hands, do nothing to fix the problem and just wait until the current law of the land destructs. Then they’ll come running to me and bend to my will.

Which one of those three scenarios is the truth?

Can you imagine the president of a Fortune Five Hundred company who’d refuse to make product improvements while thousands of his customers were being injured by his defective but fixable product? Of course you can.

Can you believe that the President of the United States would sabotage a law that he had sworn to uphold? Just because it wasn’t his own law. Of course you can.

The president takes an oath. “I do solemnly swear that I will faithfully execute the Office of President of the United States, and will to the best of my ability, preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States.”

Clause 5 of the Constitution specifies that the president “must take care that the laws be faithfully executed.”   President George Washington interpreted this clause as imposing on him a unique duty to ensure the execution of federal law. Discussing a tax rebellion, Washington observed, “it is my duty to see the Laws executed: to permit them to be trampled upon with impunity would be repugnant to [that duty.]

But then, our current president hasn’t read the Constitution.

0 Responses to “I’ll just let it explode”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

Recent Comments


